From Lyriki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Rancid is a punk band formed in 1991 in Berkeley, California, by former members of Operation Ivy, Matt Freeman and Tim Armstrong. Rancid includes four members; Tim Armstrong on guitar and vocals, with Matt Freeman as backing vocalist and bassist, and Branden Steineckert as drummer. After searching for a second guitar player in 1993, Matt met Lars Frederiksen and he was added to the band on guitar and vocals, to round out the line up. Original drummer, Brett Reed, decided to leave the band in November 2006 and was quickly replaced by Branden Steineckert, formerly of The Used.



  • Tim Armstrong - guitar, vocals
  • Lars Frederiksen - guitar, vocals
  • Matt Freeman - bass, vocals
  • Branden Steineckert - drums

Past members:

  • Brett Reed - drums

See also

External links