Sigur Rós

From Lyriki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Sigur Rós are an Icelandic post-rock band with melodic, classical and minimalist elements.



  • Jón Þór “Jónsi” Birgisson (vocals, guitar, a cello bow on an electric guitar, bass guitar, keyboards, harmonica, glockenspiel, harmonium)
  • Georg “Goggi” Hólm (bass guitar, glockenspiel, drums, harmonium)
  • Kjartan “Kjarri” Sveinsson (keyboard, piano, organs, guitar, flute, tin whistle, oboe, banjo, vocals) (1998-present)
  • Orri Páll Dýrason (drums, keyboards, glockenspiel) (1999-present)
  • Ágúst Ævar Gunnarsson (drums) (1994-1999)

External Links